Conference Notes

It is November. I haven’t blogged in a while. The Joyce Meyer Love Life Women’s Conference was back in September and I usually share my notes from all the sessions on here.


Here is my first installment:

Joyce Meyer spoke on Thursday evening at the opening session on 9/25/14.

{I must have missed the title because I don’t have that written down}

-Dreams come to pass with pain and adversity.

Jesus is the author and the finisher of our faith.

Proverbs 24:10 – If you faint in the day of adversity, your strength is small.

DO NOT GIVE UP!

-Make your mind up to never give up. Not just because you will get what you want but because you will glorify God.

Hebrews 11 – The Hall of Fame of Faith

There were those who accomplished great things through faith and there were those who didn’t receive anything on earth but just glorified God.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Letter to Fear – breaking up {Joyce wrote a letter to Fear in which she listed all of the effects it had on her life and the freedom she would have without it. There was a copy of the letter in all of our bags for us to sign and kick fear out of our lives.}

Joshua 1:2-5, “Moses my servant is dead. Now then, you and all these people, get ready to cross the Jordan River into the land I am about to give to them – the Israelites. I will give you every place where you set your foot, as I promised Moses. Your territory will extend from the desert to Lebanon, and from the great river the Euphrates – all the Hittite country – to the Great Sea on the west. No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

Acceptable attitude for Christian = “I will not fear”

  • You have to get up on the inside before you can get up on the outside.

v. 3 God tells Joshua that He has already given him the land so go take it!

– If you are not determined than you will never have what God wants you to have.

Joshua 1:5 – you will be successful because God has sent you/told you to do it.

Many people fail because they don’t have the courage to be who they are.

Whatever God has put in your heart, go for it! >>>>>Don’t let fear stop you

It is never enough if you listen to the devil.

Believe first, act on faith, your feelings will catch up.

Ephesians 3:20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.

God does things through us

{Joyce had a rack with different clothing items on the stage, she pulled things off and held them up as she talked about “finding the right fit” with the will of God in your life}

Being free from self protection

-Having the courage to find the will of God for my life

-> Some things are for a season

-Don’t be afraid to try things

-You can’t do something just because someone else does it –this isn’t One Size Fits All

– When you’re doing what’s right for you, you’ll know it and everyone else will know it.

->People who try things make mistakes.

-Take a risk and find out what God will do for me.

Acts 16:6-7 – Paul and Timothy were forbidden by the Holy Spirit to speak the word in Asia. After they came to Mysia, they were trying to go into Bithynia, and the Spirit of Jesus did not permit them:

They knew they were called to preach so they went out trying things.

Sometimes the only way to hear from God is to do something.

-Some are doing things way too small. Do the greater thing God is calling you to do.

-1 Chronicles 28:2-4 King David rose to his feet and said: “Listen to me, my brothers and my people. I had it in my heart to build a house as a place of rest for the ark of the covenant of the Lord, for the footstool of our God, and I made plans to build it. But God said to me, ‘You are not to build a house for my Name, because you are a warrior and have shed blood.’ Yet the Lord, the God of Israel, chose me from my whole family to be king over Israel forever. He chose Judah as leader, and from the house of Judah he chose my family, and from my father’s sons he was pleased to make me king over all Israel. Of all my sons — and the Lord has given me many – he has chosen my son Solomon to sit on the throne of the kingdom of the Lord over Israel.

King David was not allowed to build the temple but he was allowed to be king.

{Even if the answer to one thing is no it doesn’t mean you can’t do anything}

-Don’t be afraid to change as the seasons in life change.

}Dreams come to pass through much business and painful effort

Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Leave a comment

Filed under Real life

Leave a Reply

