Read All About It!

Last night as we were setting up for everything, a man came up to me. He said, “I read about you all in the newspaper and I wanted to donate a few dollars.” Then he put some money in my hand. I turned around as he walked away. I saw him get into his van. He had stopped at the intersection and just jumped out.

That was so encouraging to me. Knowing that there are others out there that care and want to help us extend a helping hand to those who have fallen through the cracks of society. You can see the article that was in the Tulsa World here.

2 Comments

Filed under Love, Thoughts

2 responses to “Read All About It!

  1. Pingback: Friday Update: 8/2/13 | Search & Rescue Outreach Ministries

  2. timothyburns97

    Kristi I just love that someone felt so touched to do that. I am proud that you and pastor jerred are still doing what you do. Hope to see you all again soon.

Leave a Reply

